Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thanks

Polarized glasses

Looking to pick up a pair of BodyGlove or Bill Dance polarized sunglasses from BPS on the weekend as I have never used them before - know all the spots on my home lake so I never had a need for them.

I know alot of guys use them to hunt roaming fish but do they work as well as they say they do on eliminating the glare off the surface of the water...?

What kind do you use and what colour lens works best?

Thanks

Re: Polarized glasses

I'll listen in on the answers to this, good question! :good:

Thanks

I just won a pair of Haber's from North American Fishing Club, they where gray tinted. These are the best glasses I've ever used and it makes a HUGE difference. I've owned many glasses(polarized) and it is a must when fishing for me. One of the most important reasons for wearing them is protection from the sun, but I'll not get into that part of it. Most important things for me in these glasses are they are durable, scratch resistant, and good nose bridge. These last pair I have(Habers) are almost indestructible and has a comfortable bridge to not rub your nose wrong all day.

No matter what type of water glasses help you out greatly, if you are on clear or semi-clear lake you will not believe how well you can see the bottom and really be able to see the fish in their habitat and be able to make decisions on how to fish from that. On stained lakes(which I fish the most in Canada) they are a must because you can see things that are impossible to see without them. Sometimes you might not be able to make out things perfect but just seeing big rock,deeper weedbed is all you need to get those extra fish you might have missed. Many times if you are cruising the shallows you can see fish(a dark shape) moving along, this brings in sight fishing which can be some of the most enjoyable fishing there is.